What Seemed like a Dream, Now Reality

Before the last school year ended, I was talking to my sister about going to IMG Academy. We thought that we could go for our favourite sports: soccer for me and basket-ball for her. When I told my mother, we were at my aunt’s house having lunch. Even talking about it to her did not seem realistic and I did not believe that there was a chance of me actually going, but she was open to the idea. After a number of phone calls and emails, we were officially signed up for a the 3 Week Camp in July. This event was significant to my life because I got to be at one of the greatest sports camp in the world for three weeks; an experience that many people do not have the chance to go through. The practices were intense and the weather made it very hard but I got better and I made good friends. IMG is a great camp and I am looking forward to maybe going again next year.

3 comments

  1. yaneesisd19 · September 3, 2015 at 1:16 pm ·

    That’s a great surprise. IMG sounds like fun.

  2. melissaisd19 · September 3, 2015 at 1:22 pm ·

    Hey Tidiane,
    This is really interesting. Why do you want to go to IMG Academy? Wow!!! Your goal is really set. You love Soccer. I hope that your dream becomes a reality and you become a professional soccer player.

  3. Mr. Leinbach · September 6, 2015 at 6:47 pm ·

    Way to go. Many students sit around all summer and play video games. You went out there are followed a dream. What other dreams might you make a reality…?